Update Website

Suggestions/Support/Feedback - Click Here!

Moderator: Moderators Group

spaceCowboy
Proud Adelaide United Supporter

Update Website

Postby spaceCowboy Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:04 am

Im wondering if we can start to get this site updated. Its frustrating coming here and seeing the same news stories for 6-8 months now. If you want to attract new people to the site we should try and keep it updated at least once a week.

I know its hard to keep any site updated, and its not easy if you dont have help.

Im happy to help where i can, i am currently studying IT at Uni so i know a little about websites, unfortunately im not too good with the coding side of things, even if its just to keep the news section updated?

My suggestions would be to trim this site down to make it more manageable.

For example keep it too News/Opinion/Forums/About, This will make it easier to manage, and hopefully keep people coming back to this site!

This is my no means having a dig at whoever created this, because its a create site, just a few suggestions. Keep up the good work!
We are UNITED, after all....
EdDog

Re: Update Website

Postby EdDog Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:14 am

Yeah keen for this- happy to help our where I can. IT technical side I'm not great but happy to put some articles together.

How does that work btw - where sites like 442 just use sportal articles then put a reference down the bottom saying "copyright sportal". If its as easy that then lets get on it!!
EdDog

Postby EdDog Sat Sep 15, 2012 9:22 pm

Bump.

Any word on this - really keen to get the site updated.

Are there any users out there who have ties with any of the creators of this site?

As said above, I'm happy to help out where I can.

Not sure if this an option but what about somehow getting the forum tied in with the new "Adelaidereds" site? Or simply have all the news articles linked to that site?
Shane

Postby Shane Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:05 am

Hi Guys,

Thanks for the positive feedback.